Wandering through the Day.

I am spiritually drained and my body is in pain. All I can think about is being a kid again with no responsibilities. I feel like my heart isn’t in the right place at times. I often hide behind the wrong things especially when I leave my comfort zone. I get stressed easily when times get rough but I put on a front to make people think I am alright. I don’t like to share the way I feel because I think I will become a burden to others. Sometimes I hate being the strong one. I am just looking for that sweet escape; a place where I can just lie down and rest for a moment. A place where there is no more running, no more overthinking.

Leave a Reply

