Mom

The things I have seen her overcome were unbelievable to me. She only had little help but for the must part she did it on her own. She was a vigorous woman always looking to support herself and her 4 little children. Throughout life she looked for love in all the wrong places. Only finding men that left her more vulnerable than before. It sucks because she has a good heart. Years go by, and now I can see that life and stress has caught up to her. Her mindset is different now, she’s no longer fighting for herself anymore. She gave up and now she’s chasing unwanted fantasies and false love, and I can see its eating her alive. I just want my old Mom back, the one from the old days. I just want her to be happy.

Leave a Reply

