Selfish Love

Love was once something I feared. It was something I did not understand until I met the lady that was once the love of my life. She taught me everything there was to know about myself and more. Love showed up in my heart a little too late and then next thing I know she was gone. Now I am stuck here with so much love but no one to share it with. Why must love torment me in this way? Or am I just being impatient? At that time I realized that God was calling me to show Him the love that I was giving to her. He told me that His love is FOREVER, not temporary. What a great feeling it is to know that God is always looking after you even when you leave His presence just for a moment.

Leave a Reply

